Chris Tomlin Released ‘Emmanuel: Christmas Songs Of Worship’


Today (Sept 24), GRAMMY award winner Chris Tomlin released his new Christmas album, Emmanuel: Christmas Songs of Worship. The 12-song project produced by Ed Cash is available in stores and digitally today and will also be released on vinyl on November 19. Download or stream Emmanuel: Christmas Songs of Worship HERE.

“I have always been inspired by ‘Christmas classics.’ Songs like “O Come All Ye Faithful” and “O Holy Night” that have been passed down for generations. These were all songs that were not written to be Christmas classics but as worship songs for the church,” shared Chris. “When it came time to do this album, I wanted to capture songs that remind us of the true meaning of Christmas. Emmanuel, God with us. If there was ever a time that we needed to be reminded that God is with us, it is now and that is the spirit behind this third Christmas record. My prayer is that God uses these songs to touch lives for generations and reminds us that He is close to us.”

Emmanuel: Christmas Songs of Worship is the fifth release in Chris’ ‘Christmas Songs of Worship’ series: Miracle Of Love: Christmas Songs of Worship EP released in 2020, Christmas Day: Christmas Songs of Worship EP from 2019, 2015’s highly regarded Adore: Christmas Songs of Worship, and his gold-selling Glory In The Highest: Christmas Songs of Worship from 2009. Collectively his Christmas projects have tallied more than 111,000,000 streams.

Emmanuel: Christmas Songs of Worship Track Listing:
1.      Emmanuel God With Us
2.      Christmas Day (with We The Kingdom)
3.      All The World Awaits (Hosanna)
4.      Hallelujah (with Blessing Offor)
5.      I Heard The Bells on Christmas Day
6.      His Name is Wonderful
7.      O Come, O Come Emmanuel
8.      Hope of Israel
9.      O Holy Night (with CeCe Winans)
10.  Crown Him (Christmas) (with Matt Redman)
11.  O Little Town of Bethlehem
12.  Crown Him (reprise) (with Matt Redman)

The new Christmas album follows two highly successful collaborations projects, 2020’s #1 debuting Chris Tomlin & Friends which includes his second longest running #1 song “Who You Are To Me” with Lady A that topped the charts for six consecutive weeks, and Chris Tomlin & Friends: Summer EP released this July.

The post Chris Tomlin Released ‘Emmanuel: Christmas Songs Of Worship’ appeared first on TCB.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here