Chris Tomlin’s “Emmanuel: Christmas Songs of Worship” Available For Pre-Order


GRAMMY award winner Chris Tomlin exclusively announced his new Christmas album, Emmanuel: Christmas Songs of Worship, with People Magazine today. The 12-song project produced by Ed Cash will be available in stores and digitally on September 24 and will also be released on vinyl on November 19. The album’s title track, “Emmanuel God With Us,” is available HERE. Pre-add/pre-save Emmanuel: Christmas Songs of Worship HERE.

Chris tells People that he chose to focus on the worship aspect of this new Christmas music, something to help bring people together because “if we ever needed to know God is with us, it is now.”

“I have always been inspired by ‘Christmas classics.’ Songs like “O Come All Ye Faithful” and “O Holy Night” that have been passed down for generations. These were all songs that were not written to be Christmas classics but as worship songs for the church,” shared Chris. “When it came time to do this album, I wanted to capture songs that remind us of the true meaning of Christmas. Emmanuel, God with us. If there was ever a time that we needed to be reminded that God is with us, it is now and that is the spirit behind this third Christmas record. My prayer is that God uses these songs to touch lives for generations and reminds us that He is close to us.”

 Emmanuel: Christmas Songs of Worship is the fifth release in Chris’ ‘Christmas Songs of Worship’ series: Miracle Of Love: Christmas Songs of Worship EP released in 2020, Christmas Day: Christmas Songs of Worship EP from 2019, 2015’s highly regarded Adore: Christmas Songs of Worship, and his gold-selling Glory In The Highest: Christmas Songs of Worship from 2009. Collectively his Christmas projects have tallied more than 111,000,000 streams.

Emmanuel: Christmas Songs of Worship Track Listing:

1.      Emmanuel God With Us

2.      Christmas Day (with We The Kingdom)

3.      All The World Awaits (Hosanna)

4.      Hallelujah (with Blessing Offor)

5.      I Heard The Bells on Christmas Day

6.      His Name is Wonderful

7.      O Come, O Come Emmanuel

8.      Hope of Israel

9.      O Holy Night (with CeCe Winans)

10.  Crown Him (Christmas) (with Matt Redman)

11.  O Little Town of Bethlehem

12.  Crown Him (reprise) (with Matt Redman)

      The new Christmas album follows two highly successful collaborations projects, 2020’s #1 debuting Chris Tomlin & Friends which includes his second longest running #1 song “Who You Are To Me” with Lady A that topped the charts for six consecutive weeks, and Chris Tomlin & Friends: Summer EP released this July.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.